Future Logistics Inbound

Globalisation and current developments, such as digitalisation, lead to new requirements, particularly regarding flexibility and individuality of production and logistics. 

Using various technological solutions, we develop and test a transparent, adaptive value chain in close cooperation with our members. Additionally, this transparent, adaptive value chain serves as a testbed for interconnecting a variety of technological solutions for data collection, analysis and real-time feedback.  

In the long-term, we establish an interoperably networked value-added system with standardised interfaces, offering customised adaptation to the individual applications as well as the roll out of live systems at the push of a button. 

Future-Logistics_overview_partner_2-1024x534
Logo_Comarch
Comarch Technologies is a stable multi-service provider and fast-growing technology wing of Comarch Capital Group focused on Internet of Things (IoT), providing comprehensive solutions combining hardware & software and standing out from its competitors in terms of quality, time to market, PoC and production scaling capabilities.
Comarch_Future-logsitics_01
Comarch in cooperation with the RWTH Aachen University is currently developing two research projects which are using Asset Tracking and Industry 4.0 for the E.GO electric car production line for Deutsche Post. We implemented Future Logistic (location-based services) and Real Time Location Service (RTLS) 3.0, which are fully integrated with Comarch IoT Platform, Comarch Smart Lighting and Comarch ERP. These solutions formed a coherent Internet from Production – system which combines ERP software with IoT solutions to optimize the production and logistics process.

In the factory, we have applied maintenance-free ERP systems, operating on a smart production line equipped with a network of devices. This solution allows setting out zones for appropriate workplaces, obtaining and analyzing data, automating and controlling the production process and locating individual components.

Thanks to the implementation of IoT solutions, it is possible to fully supervise all production stages, as well as to effectively manage the production process and control its quality. Analyzing the most up-to-date data from the production line, which takes place in real time, also allows to optimize the process, significantly reduce its costs and minimize staff errors.

In addition, Asset Tracking solution enables tracking the location of intermediates (components) and consequently effective inventory management and security control (the system recognizes employees authorized to reside in a given area). The solution – in combination with the implementation of Comarch Smart Lighting – both contribute to the reduction of production costs and translate into a real increase in the efficiency and profitability of the producer.

Logo_Couplink

Digital fleet- and mobile servicemanagement easy and individually adapted to the needs of a company – this is available throughout the hardware independent telematic-solutions by the software provider Couplink Group AG located in Aldenhoven. Their customers are classic logistic companies (e.g. Ruedinger) as well as companies of the disposal (e.g. Veolia), special logistic (e.g. IGEFA), heavy vehicles, courier or service providing sector (e.g. ENGIE).

  • Implementation of smart sensor-technology to control transportation
  • Autonomous tracking of damages of the transported goods (with temperature and disruption sensors) while the truck is still driving
  • Autonomous detection and coupling of trailers
  • Estimated Time of Arrival (ETA) – information added to the supply chain
  • Arrival-board for an overview of incoming consignment of goods and for planning the production process
  • Mobile order transmission directly from ERP-System to the vehicles
Couplink_Bild_Future_logistics_Inbound_ERP-Tage
Logo_DFA
The Demonstration factory is a central part of the Smart Cluster Logistics at RWTH Aachen Campus. Goal is a close connection of real applications, research and education. On one hand we offer production of prototypes and products in preseries. On the other hand the production environment of the Demofactory offers our industry and research partners the unique ability to explore the challenges of Industry 4.0 in real production. Further more the production environment of the factory offers the ideal basis to share the latest findings from practice and research in seminaries and workshops.
DFA_Bild_ERP-Tage-1
The Demonstration factory offers unique possibilities to conduct empirical studies in the field of production management together with partners from university and industry. One core intention is research and implementation of Industry 4.0 with the aim to create a sustainably learning and efficiently collaborating factory. The Demofactory provides a test bed to all partners.

Processes from the warehouse to production and assembly to transportation have been documented and made transparent.  The Use Case Demonstrator represents the real process in the factory on a small scale. Using both, existing and new infrastructure such as hard- and software a connected environment is created to perform tracking and tracing tasks. Technologies that are developed and tested on the demonstrator are later transferred to the real production.

Logo_DSA
Being an innovative partner for the automotive industry, DSA develops hardware and software solutions for enabling diagnostic processes at all stages of the vehicle life cycle. Our portfolio ranges from offline and over-the-air flash programming and coding of ECUs to guided repair, M2M solutions and remote diagnostics for vehicle fleets. Our Skylyze platform offers customized Big Data analytics for the manufacturing industry.
Initially, the e.Go Kart was equipped with the DSA VCG (Vehicle Connectivity Gateway). The telematics and diagnostic unit VCG establishes a connection between the kart and the Microsoft Azure-based platform. This enables continuous acquisition of telemetry data such as engine power, vehicle speed, voltage and GPS position as well as error codes by continuously sending and storing the data in the Connected Vehicle Platform. The values ​​can be retrieved and processed via a REST interface. In addition, the Connected Vehicle Monitor enables real-time visualization of the data. Additional sensors (e.g. NFC, tire pressure, etc.) can also be integrated.

Insight into the status and position of vehicles in a fleet is now possible. Comprehensive real-time monitoring of operating data in combination with data analysis and predictive maintenance can thus create transparency in the value chain.

DSA_Bild_ERP-Tage
Logo_Ericsson
Ericsson is the world leader in communications technology and services with headquarters in Stockholm, Sweden. Ericsson’s network technology handles 40 percent of the world’s mobile phone traffic. With 21 publicly announced 5G deals with mobile network operators around the world and around 50 Memoranda of Understanding, Ericsson is one of the pioneers of 5G deployment.
Ericsson has installed a 5G non-public network for industries at the Center Connected Industry (CCI) in Aachen, Germany. This 5G non-public network for industries enables CCI partners to wirelessly connect robots, AGVs, sensors and other manufacturing devices to application servers and backend systems. With this Ericsson provides an essential component for the execution and validation of Industry 4.0 Use Cases in the CCI, as this connectivity allows data to be retrieved from any connected device in the factory floor and processed in real time. With this feature, the factory operator is always able to get a complete picture of what is happening in production. 5G is therefore a key technology for the industry 4.0 vision of flexible and adaptive production.
Ericsson-Future-Logistics-ERP-Tage
Logo_Hammer-3
We perceive ourselves as a logistics manufactory in the classic sense, because we deliver exactly the transport, warehousing and value added solutions required by our customers!

With precise processes designed exactly according to your wishes – integrated, economical and fast. With traditional values and always in line with state-of-the-art technology offered on the market. From pure transport solutions up to complex logistics strategies – along the entire supply chain.

Through the project future logistics we intend to stay at the forefront of technology and hope to take part in future developments.

As a primary goal we intend to increase quality, flexibility and speed along the entire supply chain through new digital possibilities.

Hammer-Grafik-ERP-Tage
Logo_PSI

PSI Automotive & Industry GmbH

For over 30 years, PSI Automotive & Industry GmbH has been providing state-of-the-art solutions for the automotive and vehicle manufacturing, machinery and plant engineering industries. PSIpenta completely optimizes the value-added processes at every production and detailed planning level. In addition to traditional medium-sized companies, PSI assists companies that want to integrate a system into their existing IT landscape that increases production and / or maintenance process efficiency

PSI – MES System Solution for the Future Logistics Project

The system solution consists of the following components:
PSIpenta/MES: The PSI Manufacturing Execution System for seamless control of the manufacturing processes. The MES core consists of a workflow engine (powered by camunda) taking care of business logic execution. Various packages are plugged onto the MES core via the PSI Integration Server:

  • ERP Package: Interface MES – ERP PSIpenta for data import and synchronization of system states
  • Warehouse Package: Interface to request material from the Warehouse Management System PSIwms
  • Frontend Package: Provides and controls the shopfloor cockpit
  • Traceability Package: Provides functionality for traceability and the production book
  • Scheduling Package: Interface to exchange scheduling information with PSIasm
  • Transport Package: Interface to the CCI IoT – Platform platform to receive RFID scan information indicating that input material has arrived at the work station+

 

Added Value Due To Implementation:

Seamless traceability over the manufacturing process as input for the whole logistics chain

PSI-Automotive-Bild-ERP-Tage
Logo_PSI-FLS_b
PSI FLS Fuzzy Logik & Neuro Systeme GmbH was founded in 1992 and is a company in the PSI Software Group since 2008. The company offers qualitative system solutions in various industries, from the automotive industry to the chemical industry. PSI FLS has offices in Dortmund and Munich as well as installations worldwide. Global customers are BMW, Continental and Volkswagen.
PSI-FLS-ERP-Tage
The principle of Qualicision as a central basic module for solving multi-criteria problems is based on extended fuzzy logic and supports individual decision making under consistent consideration of goal conflicts in business processes to be optimized. For this purpose priorities of the decision criteria are defined and the processes are optimized according to the specification of the highest priority. Qualicision supports the decision maker and reduces the decision options by analyzing the conflict to the alternatives that are relevant.

The technology Deep Qualicision learns data correlations from historicized data by qualitative labeling so that they can be used for prognoses and for predictive control of business processes. Thus, only if data are in a suitably prepared, i.e. labeled form, they can be used for further machine learning procedures and more in-depth forecast-oriented analyses. This key advantage makes the difference between ordinary Business Intelligence (BI), which only describes business process data after the fact, and data processing that is suitable for Artificial Intelligence (AI).

Logo_Sick
SICK is one of the world’s leading producers of sensors and sensor solutions for industrial applications. The company, which was founded in 1946 by Dr. Erwin Sick and has its headquarters in Waldkirch im Breisgau near Freiburg in Germany, is among the technology market leaders. With more than 50 subsidiaries and equity investments as well as many agencies, SICK has a presence all over the world. SICK achieved Group sales of about EUR 1.6 bn. in the 2018 fiscal year with almost 10,000 employees worldwide.
SICK supplies sensor systems and solutions for the Future Logistics projects. In details, the appropriate sensors for data acquisition of track & trace data (1D / 2D or RFID). The data is transmitted with newly developed interfaces in the project, via Private LTE/ 5G in the project IT infrastructure.

By specifically use of different sensor technologies, data is taken along the production and logistics process and partly transmitted via 5G / Private LTE. The collected data is then analyzed and combined and is the basis for downstream processes in the various operational systems.

The appropriate sensor technology is used at relevant points in the process to create production transparency in the material flow.

Sick-Bild-ERP-Tage-1

Future Logistics Inbound

Die Globalisierung und aktuelle Entwicklungen wie die Digitalisierung führen zu neuen Anforderungen, insbesondere an die Flexibilität und Individualität von Produktion und Logistik.
Mit verschiedenen technologischen Lösungen entwickeln und testen wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Mitgliedern eine transparente, adaptive Wertschöpfungskette. Darüber hinaus dient diese transparente, adaptive Wertschöpfungskette als Testbett für die Vernetzung einer Vielzahl von technologischen Lösungen zur Datenerfassung, Analyse und Echtzeit-Feedback.

Langfristig etablieren wir ein interoperabel vernetztes Wertschöpfungssystem mit standardisierten Schnittstellen, das eine individuelle Anpassung an die einzelnen Anwendungen sowie den Rollout von Live-Systemen auf Knopfdruck ermöglicht.

Future-Logistics_overview_partner_2-1024x534
Logo_Couplink
Digitales Flotten- und Mobiles Servicemanagement einfach und individuell an die Bedürfnisse eines Unternehmens angepasst. Diese ist in allen hardwareunabhängigen Telematiklösungen des Softwareanbieters Couplink Group AG mit Sitz in Aldenhoven verfügbar. Zu den Kunden gehören sowohl klassische Logistikunternehmen (z.B. Rüdinger) als auch Entsorgungsunternehmen (z.B. Veolia), Speziallogistik (z.B. IGEFA), Schwerfahrzeuge, Kuriere oder Dienstleistungsunternehmen (z.B. ENGIE).
  • Implementierung einer intelligenten Sensorik zur Steuerung des Verkehrs
  • Autonome Verfolgung von Schäden am Transportgut (mit Temperatur- und Störungssensoren), während der LKW noch fährt.
  • Autonome Erkennung und Kopplung von Anhängern
  • Geschätzte Ankunftszeit (ETA) – Informationen, die der Lieferkette hinzugefügt werden.
  • Ankunftstafel für einen Überblick über den Wareneingang und zur Planung des Produktionsprozesses.
  • Mobile Auftragsübermittlung direkt aus dem ERP-System an die Fahrzeuge
Couplink_Bild_Future_logistics_Inbound_ERP-Tage
Logo_DFA
Die Demonstrationsfabrik ist zentraler Bestandteil des Clusters Smart Logistik auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus. Ihr Ziel ist die enge Verzahnung von Praxis, Forschung und Weiterbildung. Unser Angebot umfasst dabei zum einen die Produktion von Prototypen und Produkten in Vorserie. Zum anderen bietet die Produktionsumgebung der Demonstrationsfabrik unseren Partnern aus Industrie und Forschung die einzigartige Möglichkeit, gemeinsam Fragestellungen der Industrie 4.0 in einem realen Betrieb zu untersuchen. Darüber hinaus bietet das Produktionsumfeld der Fabrik die ideale Basis, um mit unseren Bildungspartnern die neusten Erkenntnisse aus Forschung und Praxis in Weiterbildungsseminaren anwendungsnah und erlebbar zu vermitteln.
DFA_Bild_ERP-Tage-1
Die Demonstrationsfabrik bietet die einzigartige Möglichkeit, gemeinsam mit Industrie und universitären Partnern Fragestellungen des Produktionsmanagements anhand einer realen Produktion empirisch zu untersuchen. Eine zentrale Bedeutung nimmt dabei die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0 ein, deren Ziel die Umsetzung einer nachhaltig lernenden und effizient kollaborierenden Fabrik ist. Die Demonstrationsfabrik stellt dafür allen Partner eine einmalige Implementierungs- und Erprobungsumgebung zur Verfügung.

Prozessabläufe vom Wareneigang über das Lager bis hin zur Montage und dem Warenausgang werden hier erfasst und verfolgbar gemacht. Die Demonstrationsfabrik stellt für das Future Logistics Projekt eine optimale Testumgebung dar. Zusätzlich zur bereits bestehenden Infrastruktur werden neue Hard- und Softwaresysteme eingesetzt. Technologien, die am Demonstrator entwickelt und getestet wurden, werden anschließend auf die reale Produktion übertragen.

Logo_DSA
Als innovativer Partner der Automobilindustrie entwickelt DSA Hard- und Softwarelösungen, welche die Diagnoseprozesse in allen Phasen des Fahrzeuglebenszyklus ermöglichen. Unser Portfolio reicht von der Offline- und Over-the-Air-Flash-Programmierung und Codierung von Steuergeräten über geführte Reparatur, M2M-Lösungen bis hin zur Ferndiagnose für Fahrzeugflotten. Unsere Skylyze-Plattform bietet maßgeschneiderte Big Data-Analysen für die Fertigungsindustrie.

Zunächst wurde das e.Go Kart mit dem DSA VCG (Vehicle Connectivity Gateway) ausgestattet. Die Telematik- und Diagnoseeinheit VCG stellt eine Verbindung zwischen dem Kart und der Microsoft Azure-basierten Plattform her. Dies ermöglicht die kontinuierliche Erfassung von Telemetrie-Daten wie Motorleistung, Fahrzeuggeschwindigkeit, Spannung und GPS-Position sowie Fehlercodes durch kontinuierliches Senden und Speichern der Daten in der Connected Vehicle Platform. Die Werte können über eine REST-Schnittstelle abgerufen und verarbeitet werden. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht der Connected Vehicle Monitor die Echtzeit-Visualisierung der Daten. Zusätzliche Sensoren (z.B. NFC, Reifendruck, etc.) können ebenfalls integriert werden.

Ein Einblick in den Status und die Position von Fahrzeugen in einer Flotte ist nun möglich. Eine umfassende Echtzeit-Überwachung der Betriebsdaten in Kombination mit der Datenanalyse und vorausschauender Instandhaltung kann so Transparenz in der Wertschöpfungskette schaffen.

DSA_Bild_ERP-Tage
Logo_Ericsson
Ericsson ist Weltmarktführer auf dem Gebiet der Kommunikationstechnologie und – dienstleistungen mit Firmenzentrale in Stockholm, Schweden. 40 Prozent des weltweiten Mobilfunkverkehrs werden über Netztechnik von Ericsson abgewickelt. Mit derzeit 21 öffentlich bekanntgegebenen 5G-Deals mit Mobilfunknetzbetreibern auf der ganzen Welt und rund 50 Memoranda of Understanding ist Ericsson einer der Vorreiter der 5G-Einführung.
Ericsson hat im Center Connected Industry (CCI) in Aachen, Deutschland ein 5G Non-Public Network für Industrien installiert. Dieses nicht öffentliche 5G Netzwerk für die Industrien ermöglicht es Partnern des CCI, Roboter, FTS, Sensoren und andere Geräte in der Fertigung mit Applikationsservern und Backend-Systemen kabellos zu verbinden. Damit stellt Ericsson eine wesentliche Komponente für die Ausführung und Validierung von Industry 4.0 Use Cases im CCI bereit, da mit dieser Konnektivität Daten von jedem angeschlossenen Gerät in der Fabrikhalle abgerufen und in Echtzeit verarbeitet werden können. Mit dieser Funktion ist der Fabrikbetreiber in der Lage, sich jederzeit ein ganzheitliches Bild davon zu machen, was in der Fertigung passiert. 5G ist somit eine Schlüsseltechnologie für die Industrie 4.0 Vision einer flexiblen und adaptiven Produktion.
Ericsson-Future-Logistics-ERP-Tage
Logo_Hammer-3
Die Hammer Advanced Logistics ist einer der größten Logistikdienstleister in der Region. Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1946 überzeugt das unabhängige, inhabergeführte Familienunternehmen mit innovativen, maßgeschneiderten Logistiklösungen. Durch frühzeitiges Erkennen von Branchentrends ist Hammer dem Markt stets einen Schritt voraus und verschafft seinen Kunden so einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Dabei stützt sich das Unternehmen auf seine langjährige Erfahrung und Expertise – und schafft so seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert Vertrauen.
Das Projekt Future Logistics hilft uns auf dem letzten Stand der Technik zu bleiben und ermöglicht uns den Kurs der Entwicklung neuer Technologien für die Logistik zu beeinflussen.

Im Fokus stehen insbesondere Qualität, Flexibilität & Geschwindigkeit durch die Digitalisierung entlang der gesamten Lieferkette.

Hammer-Grafik-ERP-Tage
Logo_PSI

PSI Automotive & Industry GmbH

Für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau und Automotive bietet die PSI Automotive & Industry GmbH unter dem Markennamen PSIpenta Lösungen zur umfassenden Optimierung der wertschöpfenden Prozesse auf Produktions- und Feinplanungsebene. Dabei greifen wir auf mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung zurück. Neben klassischen Mittelständlern werden Unternehmen angesprochen, die in eine bereits bestehende IT-Landschaft ein System für effizientere Produktions- und/oder Instandhaltungsprozesse integrieren wollen.

PSIpenta/MES: Systemlösung für das FutureLogistics-Projekt

Die Systemlösung besteht aus folgenden Komponenten:

PSIpenta/MES: Das PSI Manufacturing Execution System zur Steuerung der Fertigungsabläufe. Der Kern des MES ist die Workflow Engine für die Business Logik (basierend auf Camunda). An diesen Kern werden verschiedene Packages über PSI Integration Server Instanzen angedockt:

  • ERP Package: Interface MES – ERP PSIpenta für Datenimport und Systemzustandssynchronisation
  • Warehouse Package: Interface zur Materialanforderung vom Warehouse Management System PSIwms
  • Frontend Package: Werker-Cockpit zur Shopfloor – Kommunikation
  • Traceability Package: stellt die Funktionalität für die Rückverfolgbarkeit zur Verfügung
  • Scheduling Package: Interface zum Austausch von Planungsinformationen mit PSIasm
  • Transport Package: Interface zur CCI IoT – Plattform zum Empfang von durch den Materialfluß generierten
  • RFID-Scan-Informationen

 

Im Projekt umgesetzter Mehrwert

Lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit über den gesamten Fertigungsablauf als Input für die gesamte Logistikkette

PSI-Automotive-Bild-ERP-Tage
Logo_PSI-FLS_b
Die PSI FLS Fuzzy Logik & Neuro Systeme GmbH wurde 1992 gegründet und gehört seit 2008 zum PSI Software Konzern. Das Unternehmen bietet qualitative Systemlösungen in verschiedenen Branchen von der Automobilindustrie bis zur chemischen Industrie. Die PSI FLS ist mit Standorten in Dortmund und München sowie Installationen rund um den Globus vertreten und weltweiter Partner von BMW, Continental und Volkswagen.
PSI-FLS-ERP-Tage
Das Prinzip von Qualicision als zentrales Grundmodul zur Lösung multikriterieller Aufgaben basiert auf erweiterter Fuzzy-Logik und unterstützt Einzelentscheidungen unter konsistenter Betrachtung von Zielkonflikten in zu optimierenden Businessprozessen. Dazu werden Prioritäten der Entscheidungskriterien definiert und die Prozesse nach Vorgabe der höchsten Priorität optimiert. Qualicision unterstützt den Entscheider und reduziert die Entscheidungsoptionen durch eine Konfliktanalyse auf die für ihn relevanten Alternativen.

Die Technologie Deep Qualicision lernt aus historisierten Daten mittels des Qualitativen Labelns Zusammenhänge in den Daten, so dass sie für Vorhersagen und für eine vorausschauende Steuerung der Geschäftsprozesse nutzbar sind. Denn erst wenn Daten in geeignet aufbereiteter, d.h. gelabelter Form vorliegen, sind sie für weitergehende maschinelle Lernverfahren und für tiefergehende prognoseorientierte Analysen nutzbar. Dieser entscheidende Vorteil macht den Unterschied zwischen gewöhnlicher Business Intelligence (BI), die die Geschäftsprozessdaten im Nachhinein beschreibt, und einer Datenaufbereitung, die für Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) geeignet ist.

Logo_Sick
SICK ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Sensoren und Sensorlösungen für industrielle Anwendungen. Das 1946 von Dr.-Ing. e. h. Erwin Sick gegründete Unternehmen mit Stammsitz in Waldkirch im Breisgau nahe Freiburg zählt zu den Technologie- und Marktführern und ist mit mehr als 50 Tochtergesellschaften und Beteiligungen sowie zahlreichen Vertretungen rund um den Globus präsent. Im Geschäftsjahr 2018 beschäftigte SICK knapp 10.000 Mitarbeiter weltweit und erzielte einen Konzernumsatz von rund 1,6 Mrd. Euro.
SICK bietet mit Sensorsystemen und Lösungen in Future Logistics die passenden Sensoren zur Datenerfassung von Track&Trace Daten (1D-/2D- oder RFID). Weitergeleitet werden die Daten entsprechend der neu im Projekt entwickelten Schnittstellen über Private LTE in die Projekt IT-Infrastruktur.

Mit dem gezielten Einsatz von verschiedenen Sensortechnologien werden entlang des Produktions- und Logistikprozesses Daten aufgenommen und teilweise via 5G / Private LTE weitergegeben. Die aufgenommenen Daten werden anschließend analysiert und kombiniert und stellen die Basis für nachgelagerte Prozesse in den verschiedenen betrieblichen Anwendungssystemen dar.

Eingesetzt werden an relevanten Stellen im Prozess die entsprechende Sensortechnologie, zur Schaffung der Produktionstransparenz im Materialfluss.

Sick-Bild-ERP-Tage-1